The past week of my life

relatives visit | two full time jobs | eye checkup | paris and rome holiday plans

LiveRunGrow
6 min readApr 28, 2024

I haven’t been feeling inspired to write on Medium recently, but i feel that I ought to write something, no matter how uninspired I am. This post will just be about how my week went.

If you don’t have medium membership, click on this link to read for free: https://liverungrow.medium.com/the-past-week-of-my-life-ee38bf43751f?sk=f280970a5405245a9c9897555ec4052b

Last week, my relatives from Malaysia came over to visit my family. We bought them to several places in Singapore and had a nice time together. We bought them to visit Singapore chinatown, gardens by the bay, Bugis and several malls around our neighbourhood. We also spent some time swimming in the pool at my condo. It was a good time.

Gardens by the Bay, photo taken by me

I have a confession to make.

When I joined a new company several weeks back, I actually haven’t quit my first job.

I really wanted to work two jobs for as long as I could. I thought of a strategy beforehand, such as to work at night and over the weekends, sneaking into a room in the new office’s to attend meetings for the other job.

But it turned out that it was more difficult than I expected it to be, mainly due to the in-office…

--

--

LiveRunGrow

𓆉︎ 𝙳𝚛𝚎𝚊𝚖𝚎𝚛 🪴𝙲𝚛𝚎𝚊𝚝𝚘𝚛 👩‍💻𝚂𝚘𝚏𝚝𝚠𝚊𝚛𝚎 𝚎𝚗𝚐𝚒𝚗𝚎𝚎𝚛 ☻ I write & reflect weekly about software engineering, my life and books. Ŧ๏ɭɭ๏ฬ ๓є!